Exam Ref 70-486 Developing ASP.NET MVC 4 Web Applications (MCSD)

Book description

The Microsoft 70-486 certification exam tests your knowledge of designing, developing, and troubleshooting ASP.NET MVC 4 web applications using Microsoft Visual Studio 2012. Readers are assumed to be experienced Microsoft ASP.NET web application developers with two or more years developing MVC-based solutions. Most books take a very low-level approach, teaching you how to use individual classes and
accomplish fine-grained tasks. Like the Microsoft 70-486 certification exam, this book takes a high-level approach, building on your knowledge of lower-level web application development and extending it into application design. Both the exam and the book are so high-level that there is very little coding involved. In fact, most of the code samples this book provides simply illustrate higher-level concepts.
Success on the 70-486 exam will prove your knowledge and experience in designing and developing web applications using Microsoft technologies. This exam preparation guide reviews the concepts described in the exam objectives, such as the following:

Designing the application architecture
Designing the user interface
Developing the user interface
Troubleshooting and debugging web applications
Designing and implementing security

This book covers every exam objective, but it does not cover every exam question. Onlythe Microsoft exam team has access to the exam questions themselves and Microsoft regularly adds new questions to the exam, making it impossible to cover specific questions. You should consider this book a supplement to your relevant real-world experience and other study materials. If you encounter a topic in this book that you do not feel completely comfortable with, use the links you’ll find in text to find more information and take the time to research and study the topic. Great information is available on MSDN, TechNet, and in blogs
and forums.

Book content

  1. Chapter 1. Design the application architecture
  2. Chapter 2. Design the user experience
  3. Chapter 3. Develop the user experience
  4. Chapter 4. Troubleshoot and debug web applications
  5. Chapter 5. Design and implement security

Ebooks download available as